Beginning this month, Default (and Training) bidding will remain open even after the bid period has closed. This will allow crew members who want to work on their Default (or Training) bid for the following block month more time to do so.
What this means is that after bid close you may still submit your Default and Training Bids but they will only be used for the next bid period. Your Current bid will not be submitted.
Be mindful of the time! Bids are only considered submitted and accepted by PBS when they arrive at the PBS servers. There may also be a slight difference between the time displayed on your device and the time used by PBS. The difference can be a few minutes, however if submitting your bid is done at the last minute it may make a difference.
When submitting your bids you will see: