Tabulating Committee

The Component Tabulating Committee is comprised of a Component Tabulating Chairperson, and Local Tabulating representatives from each base.  The Tabulating Committee abides by the Component By-laws to oversee elections, ratification votes, etc.  It prepares information and bulletins to help aid in the voting process.   It also deals with any appeals that may arise after an election.

We have made numerous changes to the voting process since its inception, including the introduction of electronic voting (website and phone) vs. manual voting (the physical ballot).   This could not have been accomplished without the dedicated assistance and support of your administrative staff in the Head Office of the Air Canada Component of CUPE.

We will continue to review the process and make the necessary changes required to better serve the membership in this regard.  Your support is vital to ensuring our voice is heard.  Our union is only as only as strong as its members.

We enjoy working on your behalf, and welcome any comments or suggestions regarding your right to vote.

Committee Members

We can be contacted at:

Anuschka Elkei
4094 YVR

Michel Wilson

Sandra Jodoin-Battaglieri
4091 YUL

Jennifer Young
4092 YYZ

Margaret Parton-Hill
4095 YYC

Stephanie Falotico
4098 Rouge

Related News


The voting has closed for the 2020 Referendum on Union dues and the results are as follows: Referendum Question: Due to the exceptional financial impact COVID-19

Read More »

Notice: Referendum Vote

As per section B.12.5 of the Air Canada Component of CUPE Bylaws, we are providing you with seven (7) days’ notice that a Referendum vote

Read More »